I came across the a big challenge. One I was avoiding … but I knew i would have to face.

Follow a a Japanese pattern.
I mean c’mon….you look at a pattern and it looks like the design plans for a nuclear reactor or something!
Capture

So basically since I really wanted to try this Kitty out, I sat down with yarn , crochet needle,pen & paper and started to figure it out as I knitted.  It actually wasn’t that hard that way.  If you have been crocheting for some time, you already know how to guess some basic rounds that are usually always the same.
You can find the original pattern for download as well as several other patterns by clicking HERE .
Now I modified the pieces a bit, for example I didn’t do the hind legs.
I used the ears of the bigger model.
I didn’t add the color patches like specified.
Since I used a different needle and yarn than recommended, the place of where eyes went is a bit different then where recommended.
Just a few observations that might help when you try this pattern.

Disclaimer:
*The photos are below of the amigurumi are made by me. They are my creation.
*This pattern is NOT my creation, I did not write it. I am simply sharing it. You can find the Original Written Pattern following this  Link
*Original Pattern creation information is found in  AMUUSE.

Responder

